Ban Users 
The Ban User form, accessible via Users > Ban User, allows you to ban a specific user from your site.

<<<screenshot of the ban user form>>>

By default, banned users are placed in the “Banned Users” usergroup and inherit the permissions (or lack thereof) of that group. For more information about usergroups and permissions, read the Usergroups and Permissions section of the manual. The “Banned Users” usergroup has all permissions set to ‘no’ by default.

The form has the following fields:Click the [Ban User] button to submit the form and ban the specified user or click the [Reset] button to clear the form.
User Contributed Notes: Ban Users Add a Comment