X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Sinpin
    • Jul 2005

iPower or iWeb or... ?

Hey Guys

Have you heard about ipower.com or iweb.com hosting? I’m wondering which one is better?
    The beauty of the Iweb.com is giving you unlimited bandwidth with a lot of storage. The ipower.com is more expensive but I heard good things about it.
    I’m kind of new in these entire web hosting. What makes one hosting better then other? I mean except the price.
    I will appreciate if you can introduce me to some good hosting.

Thanks
    Last edited by Sinpin; Fri 30 May '08, 10:10am.
  • royo
    • Jan 2005
    • 3.7.x

Read this: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/wiki/Overselling. It will clear things up regarding cheap hosts and high resources.
    Oppressed.

Comment

• loaf
      • Jun 2007
      • 3.6.x

I came looking in here because I'm going to be leaving iPower. I saw your thread so I thought I'd give a bit of feedback...

Last year they were going to be upgrading their hosting control panel software. They asked their clients to choose a date for when they'd like to be switched over. Just in case something bad happened, they didn't want their clients to be switched at a bad time for the client. Good, right? So I chose a date for the switch and thought that all would go off as planned. Long story short, six months after the date that I had picked, they got around to upgrading me.

The site I have with them is a club site that I took over from another member after he left the club. I informed them of the change of the billing info and contact name/address. A year plus later, they're still calling me by the other guy's name.