phpAdsNew - Anyone Running This With vBulletin?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • smoknz28
    • Jul 2005

phpAdsNew - Anyone Running This With vBulletin?

vBulletin v3.5
    ==========

I run phpAdsNew and recently converted to vBulletin from Threads. I would like to know if any of you are successfully running phpAdsNew with vBulletin.

I've read on another forum that I can go in and create a new plugin in the global_start file with the php code that I want to run on the pages....been trying that but no go.

Oh, and yes, I am very new to this software as I've only been running vb for a couple days now so much of this chat I read is foreign to me.

Thanks,
    Mark
    Last edited by smoknz28; Sun 2 Oct '05, 1:19am.
  • smoknz28
    • Jul 2005

I've added both php and javascript in the global_start file...but I can't get either to work. Here's what I put in there in php:

<?php
    if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/phpadsnew/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
    if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
    $phpAds_raw = view_raw ('zone:3', 0, '_blank', 'http://ws6store.com', '0', $phpAds_context);
    echo $phpAds_raw['html'];
    }
    ?>

How can I get this to appear on the header of each of my pages?

Comment

• ampersand
      • Mar 2005

I'm using the javascript and have placed it in my header. I just needed a layer to pop up once in a while.

Not sure about the php code, but I think you need to alter it somehow

Comment

• ManagerJosh
        • Jun 2002

Here's a thought...why not just use the remove invocation code (IFRAME or Javascript) and put it in your templates?
        ManagerJosh, Owner of 4 XenForo Licenses, 1 vBulletin Legacy License, 1 Internet Brands Suite License
        Director, WorldSims.org | Gaming Hosting Administrator, SimGames.net, Urban Online Entertainment

Comment

• smoknz28
          • Jul 2005

Mmmm ManagerJosh, these darn templates are kicking me in the tail.... I'm new to this vBulletin stuff.