X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MicroHellas
    • Sep 2006
    • 3.6.x

vBulletin - XenForo: Competitors or Affiliates

Don't be confuse by the title. I know the full story by reading the Adrian's post for the IB lawsuit against XenForo. I'm not a lawyer so I'll not say anything about licenses etc. What confuses me (and many other vB users that I talked about) is how is possible active Administrators and Moderators at vB.org to be at the same time not only active members at XenForo community forums, but also to support it by posting AddOns and Plugins? Am I missing something? They even use the same nicknames and avatars to be easily recognized.

So, what's the truth?

Maria
    Attached Files
    Last edited by MicroHellas; Sun 10 Oct '10, 10:21am. Reason: S
  • Ramsesx
    • Aug 2005
    • 3.8.x

The admins, mods on vb.org aren't employed by IB, they can do what they want.
    But the secret is, Paul was sent over there to convince people coming back again.
    To gain trust he throw out some bones.
    Last edited by Ramsesx; Sun 10 Oct '10, 10:09am.

Comment

• punchbowl
      • Nov 2006
      • 4.0.x

In the last days of the goldrush competing spade shops didn't tell anyone there was no more gold. No, instead they sold spades and kept quiet about the gold.

Comment

• Jose Amaral Rego
        • Feb 2005
        • 1.1.x

Its a secret... they are trying to infiltrate and enter behind enemy lines. The war seems to be going well, but for who? We do not know, but keep quite or someone will figure out whats going on.

Click image for larger version

Name:	shoosh.gif
Views:	1
Size:	206 Bytes
ID:	3680296

Comment

• MicroHellas
          • Sep 2006
          • 3.6.x

Originally posted by Ramsesx
          The admins, mods on vb.org aren't employed by IB, they can do what they want.
          But the secret is, Paul was sent over there to convince people coming back again.
          To gain trust he throw out some bones.