• Show
Clear All
  • IB Adrian
    Former Senior Operations Manager
    • Jul 2008
    • 3.6.x

Work on forums full time!

We are expanding our team!
    It would involve overseeing all of Internet Brands automotive forums http://www.internetbrands.com/autonetwork
    It is the largest automotive network of forums, and to the best of my knowledge it is the largest network of forums... period.
    I thought someone here might be interested.

I will try my best to describe who "we" are, and what the position would entail. etc. etc.

Who I am:
    I have been with Internet Brands nearly for 2 years now in my current position. I originally moved from the other side of the world for this job (Melbourne/Australia - where I worked as a mechanical engineer) I love the challenge of my job brings me, and I really feel that it has really assisted with my own personal development in working with and interacting with people. I still have to pinch myself each day to tell me that I am getting paid to post on forums!
    I am currently the "sole" community manager, they are looking to change that!
    Who we are:
    Internet Brands is an Idealab company (those in the Internet Industry will know who that is, if you don't, it might be worthwhile googling it) and the company has been around since 1998 (although it was originally called carsdirect.com), survived the Internet Boom/Bust and subsequent bankruptcy. Started purchasing their first forums (www.greenhybrid.com if you are interested) almost 4 years ago now, and as the adage goes, the rest is history!
    Since then Internet Brands has purchased in excess of 200 of the largest forums in 7 different areas, and are the largest owner and operator of community forums in the world. The company has ~550 employee's (and is expanding that number!), and as some of you know also purchased Jelsoft/vBulletin, and maintain a number other Internet and non-Internet based business lines.