• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • aboqaseem
    • Dec 2008
    • 3.8.x

[Forum] Do you achieve this dream?

Hello ..
    Is just a suggestion I hope that was to be considered .. The company announced the release of version 3.8.5 soon
    Does the company can provide an opportunity for those who had upgraded to 4.0.0 to return to the version 3.8.5 without problems?

Because I want to return to the old version, but unfortunately I do not have a backup copy so that the company was able to return us to the possibility of hope back to the old version by version 3.8.5.

It would be very cool if the company did so.
    I hope that my proposal to be clear because I'm not good at English language
  • aboqaseem
    • Dec 2008
    • 3.8.x

I hope that this proposal up to the administration as well as interested
    And to consider it seriously and work to achieve
    Because there are many others want to return to the old version that they face problems and mistakes in the fourth generation.

Comment

• Dr.osamA
      • Jul 2006

agree with you

you have my support in this case

Comment

• smirkley
        • Feb 2008

I do understand your feelings in such a concern,.. but I am compelled to ask what one does when 3.x goes to end-of-life status?

Comment

• ZippySLC
          • Oct 2004
          • 3.8.x

I would rather vB spend time fixing bugs than working on a way to downgrade vB4 databases to vB3 format for people who didn't bother to make (or keep) backups of their systems before they upgraded.

Comment

• aboqaseem
            • Dec 2008
            • 3.8.x

Surprised at the objections of some and ridicule of the subject I do not know who will be harmed if the company working on the proposal, you will lose something of his age? Or do you lose the house or lose his job or lose his car?