• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Satonam
    • Oct 2013
    • 5.0.X

Implementing a Professional Forum at my College

Greetings,
    I am a college student and I have been meaning to propose to my institution the idea of developing a discussion forum like this one. I joined hoping someone would aid me. If I am not mistaken, the price to purchase a New License is $249.00 and -I assume- since we are speaking about a forum for an institution, they probably would not accept my proposal without removing the copyright, which would cost an additional $209.00. With that said, I suspect that there are still plenty other issues I have yet to consider. I would also like to know whether it is possible to change the URL Address to something like [insert college abbreviation]Forums.edu ; as opposed to /.proboards.com/. Basically, I only want the service of a forum we could incorporate into the Official College Website for students to interact with other students and faculty as a way to enhance communication in a world where everyone lives by routine schedules which limit their choices and chances to meet with certain individuals. Am I in the right place? Is this the correct method? Could someone assist me with some guidance?

~Thank you.

Greetings,