Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • steven
    • Jun 2000

Is php web hosting....

I am in need of a cheap web host that supports this php/mysql format. I was just wondering if any of you have heard of this company, and are they good/reliable. I'm just starting out a web site, and truthfully I don't where to begin. So I thought a good web host would be a good start. Thanks for all the help in advance.

Steven
  • Freddie Bingham
    Former vBulletin Developer
    • May 2000
    • 1.1.x

A good company that is rather cheap is

Your-Site: full service virtual website hosting at $2.00 month with cgi-bin, private logs, automatic statistics, control panel and more. FREE domain parking.

For $5 a month (if you pay for one year, else it is $7 a month)

You can buy each thing you need for your site on a per item basis. They host my website in my sig.

Comment

• steven
      • Jun 2000

Thanks for the reply rangersfan, I was just wondering how long the installation of your forums took, and was it relatively easy or not? Do you have any programming experience, or did you have a web designer help you out. Sorry for all the questions, but I like to know what I'm getting myself into. Thanks again!!!

Comment

• Freddie Bingham
        • May 2000
        • 1.1.x

It only took me about a day to get everything set up but I do have alot of unix experience but with vbulletin, the setup script will do everything for you. It is not very difficult so don't be afraid as you can ask about any problems you have on here.

Comment

• werehere
          • Apr 2000

If everything is set up properly, it *should* be really easy.
          We're Here Forums!
          [email protected]

Comment

• steven
            • Jun 2000

So if i go with this web hosting company, which supports the php/mysql formats, then I should be okay right?
            Here is the info. on their site

For $9.95 a month, you get the following: